Julien Baptiste

Born on May 22 1990, Julien Baptiste is  songwriter, producer, engineer and Lead signer of the band Ivy Wood 


He has co-written songs with many multi-platinum, award-winning producer/songwriters such as:


  • The Matrix (Avril Lavigne, Christina Aguilera, Katy Perry, Jason Mraz, Korn)


  • Wax Limited (Muse, New Order, Miley Cyrus)


  • Rob Wells (Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Adam Lambert, Nick Lachey, Mika).


Julien is signed to a co-publishing deal with Universal Music Publishing Group as a songwriter/producer.


Julien received the Socan award for co-writing the Canadian song with the most radio plays in the country in 2010. The song "Dead End Countdown" by The New Cities went gold and so did the album "Lost In City Lights" (Sony Music).


TV music credits include "Gossip Girl", "Degrassi", "So You Think You Can Dance" among others.


Julien is now based out of Los Angeles . Current producing/songwriting projects include:


- Ivy Wood


- Rivers And Suns

- Audioworks (Sound Design Music Company)






(Accepting Socan Award for most played Canadian Song in 2010)